REVIEWS


You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Gears Garage:

01/25/2024

They did a great job on my clutch on oil cooler for my 12 Wrangler. Stayed in touch every step of the way and completed the work for the agreed price and on time. My jeep runs so well now!



08/16/2023

5 stars is not enough for Kim and Mike! I had them put an aftermarket clutch in my Wrangler. After driving it for a week or so, I noticed that it would get stuck in first and reverse when it gets heated up (driving an hour or so). I took it back to Gears and they worked together with Centerforce to remedy the situation. Not only did they return it to me completely fixed, but they gave me a loaner to drive while they worked on it. It's clear by the way they run their business that customer service is extremely important to Kim and Mike. I will continue to take my Jeep to Gears for all of my service needs!



11/09/2023

Fixed oil leaks and serpentine belts. Excellent service at very reasonable pricing.



08/23/2023

Gears Garage takes care of both our vehicles. Excellent mechanics, honest and professional. Mike, Kim and Kyle are the best. Their honesty has saved us hundreds of dollars over the years.



09/20/2023

Honest and professional family and laborers.



07/03/2023

Mike and his team were performing axel seals and found the rear main carrier gear to be damaged and would need replaced asap. This quick find saved major future damage to my kids jeep. As always Mike and his team go above and beyond for his customers.



reviewicon10 out of 10!
4x4 Services, near Townsend, DE
08/18/2023

Mike and Kim at Gears seem to always get my vehicle in and complete within a week. I drive over a hour just to have them work on my vehicle. Customer service is something I am big on, and they hit the mark every time. The most important thing is a proper diagnosis without just "throwing parts at the issue" hoping for a fix. I highly recommend them, they also provide a first responder discount to show their appreciation for public servants.



08/23/2023

Outstanding workmanship all around. Upfront and honest...Gears Garage has a new steed in the stable from here on out.



08/24/2023

Had a whine from the rear of the vehicle-they diagnosed and had me back up and running quickly at a very reasonable price. Would definitely recommend going to them. Owners are super nice and honest!



07/14/2023

Just recently had a front axle seal and rear diff service on my 2014 Rubicon. They did a great job and had it back to me very quickly. Also, their prices on jeep services are the best in the Tri-state area. I will go to Gears Garage for all of my Jeep needs.



07/10/2023

Gears Garage is always my go to. They are always prompt and informative when diagnosing and relaying information as to your service. They have an absolute professional shop and their attention to detail is impeccable. If you have a hard to find mechanical or electrical they will not stop until it is found and fixed. If your mechanic gives you the go around or can't seem to find the issue then it's time to give Gears Garage your business.



06/14/2023

Gears garage did outstanding work on my 2012 Jeep Liberty. Alignment was perfect and they handled some other concerns with efficiency and expertise. Do not hesitate to use their services!



06/27/2023

Always great service and very flexible with their schedule!



07/05/2023

Mike and his team always go above and beyond. They Found a huge problem before it became a problem. Always get the job done on time or ahead of time and they treat us like we have known them forever! Hard to find mechanics that treat u the way u want to be treated and go the extra step!



reviewiconWill definitely be back!
Alignment, near Newark, DELAWARE
07/03/2023

I went for a camber adjustment and alignment and tire pressure sensor repair. My car is known for having an extremely hard time at adjusting. They tried so hard that they broke my speed wheel sensor but also fixed my tpms. They felt so bad they made everything completely free and fixed everything. They also gave me a rental car in the mean time. They were extremely nice and amazing to work with. I would 100% recommend this shop no doubt in my mind. I will definitely be back with anything that needs to be done. Also they were extremely respectful and caring about the problem.



07/10/2023

Awesome as always!



06/02/2023

I took my Jeep in to have ball joints delete kit pick in. They quoted me a price that I could not refuse. They was able to get me back on the road in no time at all. I was very happy with the service they gave me. I would recommend then to my friends and looking forward going back to have more done to my vehicles.



06/01/2023

I love this shop and the owners! Great people and small business owners. Knowledgeable and do great making sure you are updated as they go. No surprise work or costs here!



06/08/2023

Always a great experience with Mike! Found them two years ago and haven't left them since! #1 jeep specialist in the surrounding tristate area! They get you in and out! If you need work done, no question call mike!



05/15/2023

Awesome communication and service. We dropped off the 95 Jeep YJ and they diagnosed the potential problem why it wouldn´t pass inspection. I was given a detailed assessment and quote. Once the work was completed it didn´t require all the work quoted and the price was less. Jeep passed inspection and is finally tagged again! Thank you for all your help!



05/03/2023

I was very impressed with Gears. Their pricing was fare, and service was great!



05/15/2023

Gears Garage is phenomenal. Dealing with Kim, Mike, or Kyle from the beginning. They let me know everything that is wrong with my vehicle and what I should get fixed and what could wait. They are top notch and are honest/truthful from the beginning. 10/10 recommend taking your vehicle there!



05/25/2023

Installed the Aux pod & 2 sets of cube lights. On top of that made the necessary alterations to get my Jeep through DMV inspection. Even got it inspected for me, I wasn?t expecting that. You guys are awesome!



03/08/2023

Let me tell y'all something about hard work, customer service, and value. In short, let me tell you about Gears Garage. I bought Rock Slide Engineering's retractable sidesteps but there was zero chance of me installing them myself because as soon as you mention wiring, my expertise goes out the window. I contacted Kim and Mike at Gears and they gave me an instant quote that was extremely fair and also offered me a loaner because I'd be without my Gladiator. When I dropped my JT off, Mike noticed that I had overhead lights on my sport bar and when I told him I'd probably be coming to him for that at some point he said they'd be happy to do that as well while they were doing the steps, I was ecstatic to say the least. My JT was done early, and done to perfection; the steps operate flawlessly and the lights can signal Batman from two time zones away. Kim and Mike are amazing people, and I will certainly be coming back to them for any and all work that I need on my Gladiator, thank you both for being amazing!



01/20/2023

Professional Jeep service by knowledgeable mechanics. Always have confidence that my 95 YJ is in good hands at Gears Garage. I will continue to make this my shop of choice for jobs I can not do myself. So easy to make service appointments.



01/12/2023

Start to finish Kim and Mike were awesome! I'm so happy with everything and I look forward to going to Gears Garage in the future for my jeep needs:)



01/09/2023

Absolutely the best service from the most amazing two individuals I?ve ever met. They took care of my Jeep and went above and beyond my expectations. Definitely will be bringing all of my repair work to them.



01/07/2023

From ball joints to tie rod to front axel repair. They did it all. Always have a great experience taking our jeeps here! Recommendations are always on point and have never been steered wrong!!! Our vehicles go no place else!



01/04/2023

Took the Jeep in to Gears Garage for a cracked oil cooler, Mike took the time to explain what happened and the options I had for repair. They were able to get me scheduled in quickly and get me back on the road. I would recommend Gears Garage to anyone needing automotive work done.



01/03/2023

I love everything they did and top off my liquids and did a great job installing my aftermarket lights.



01/05/2023

Mike & Kim own and operate the best shop around. From quality work and competitive pricing to honest, sincere concern for you and your vehicle, Mike & Kim become friends at the first visit. Thank you guys for taking care of our Jeeps like they're your own.



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Gears Garage in Townsend

Cost Saving Tips
General Vehicle Maintenance
Auto Repair Near Newark


Reviews

They did a great job on my clutch on oil cooler for my 12 Wrangler. Stayed in touch every step of the way and completed the work for the agreed price and on time. My jeep runs so well now!

, 01/25/2024

5 stars is not enough for Kim and Mike! I had them put an aftermarket clutch in my Wrangler. After driving it for a week or so, I noticed that it would get stuck in first and reverse when it gets heated up (driving an hour or so). I took it back to Gears and they worked together with Centerforce to remedy the situation. Not only did they return it to me completely fixed, but they gave me a loaner to drive while they worked on it. It's clear by the way they run their business that customer service is extremely important to Kim and Mike. I will continue to take my Jeep to Gears for all of my service needs!

, 08/16/2023

Fixed oil leaks and serpentine belts. Excellent service at very reasonable pricing.

, 11/09/2023

Partners

ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
IDENTIFIX
ASE Master Technician
Car Care Aware
TAP TO CALL NOW 302-653-3684 X